spacer.png, 0 kB
MyBookie Sportsbook
Join today.
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB

2015 FIFA Ballon d'Or - Golden Ball Award List

Written by Andrew Scofield   
Monday, 30 November 2015 20:53

2015 FIFA Ballon d'Or NominessLionel Messi (FC Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), and the Brazilian Neymar (FC Barcelona) are the three finalists for the Golden Ball 2015, announced Monday by the International Football Federation (FIFA).

Ronaldo is the reigning two-time winner of the award, while Messi has won four times and Neymar is first among the three finalists.

The winner of the 2015 Golden Ball as well as the other winners in other categories will be announced at the FIFA Gala, to be held on January 11, 2016.

What is certain is because the Spanish league again corners the entire podium of the Golden Ball, which has already done in four other record (2009, 2010, 2011, 2012) occasions.

Messi, great architect of triplet achieved by the club (League, Cup and Champions League), will be the favorite ahead of Ronaldo, who lived a blank season in terms of collective trophies are concerned, despite their individual statistics high level (top scorer in the league last season with 48 goals, and head of the scoring of the Champions League this season with 7 goals).

Neymar finished as top scorer in the Champions League last season tied with Messi (10 goals) but it seems unlikely that even the small Argentine star worry.

Awards to be presented at the gala:

Golden Ball: Leo Messi (ARG) and Neymar (BRA), both of Barcelona, Cristiano Ronaldo (POR / Real Madrid).

FIFA World Player: Carli Lloyd (USA / Houston Dash), Aya Miyama (JAP / Yunogo Okayama Belle) and Celia Sasic (ALE / FFC Frankfurt).

World Men's Soccer Coach: Pep Guardiola (ESP / Bayern Munich), Luis Enrique Martinez (ESP / FC Barcelona) and Jorge Sampaoli (ARG / Chilean national team).

Women's World Cup coach Jill Ellis (USA / USA national team), Mark Sampson PDG / England national team) and Norio Sasaki (JAP / Japan national team).

Puskás (Best Goal of the Year) Award: Leo Messi (ARG / Barcelona), both in the final of the Copa del Rey against Athletic Club Bilbao, the May 30, 2015.

Florenzi Alessandro (ITA / Rome), with the goal against Barcelona in the Champions League, the September 16, 2015.

Wendell Lira (BRA / Goianesia), with the goal in the match Atletico Goianesia-Goianesia, Goaiano Championship (Brazil), March 11, 2015.

You can bet on 2015 FIFA Ballon D'Or at RedBet sportsbook.

Last Updated on Monday, 30 November 2015 21:02
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
Copyright © 2009-2017 - - spacer.png, 0 kB